Everything literally everything is whirl winding and plummeting to the bottom. Now today new diagnosis. Oh no not mental. Physical. Horrid. Awful. Painful. Disgusting. It’s been one slam and punch after another week after week. How is it possible to be in such an amazing place one minute with oneself and others then complete opposite the next? 

Please please excuse the tangent for a moment I am just at the point of defeat God I hate to admit it but it’s true. Defeat. I came from nothing and for soooo very long had such ambition and drive to overcome the pain & hurt the horrid blackness surrounding my existence from the moment I came into this world. Blow after blow. Emotional abuse, neglect, physical abuse, depression, anxiety, social inability to function, then came the sexual abuse and more physical abuse. 

The night terrors are ripping my soul to shreds regularly nowadays. Finally I accomplished something never in a lifetime did I think I could do living with a learning disability but wow hey I did it. And for what? To be fired. Because I’m not the perfect person. I have PTSD, anxiety, ADHD. Because I tried to kill myself wanting nothing more than to end the constant internal chaos. Because I’m a domestic violence survivor, been raped, oh yeah I’m just the crazy chick. Yup the weird one who pushes everyone away because I’m SO afraid every time I give, I’ll get thrown down. When life changes I sometimes just don’t know how to cope causing everyone to run as far away as possible. God it’s the loneliest existence but maybe it’s best. 

I tried so hard to be this model Mom and balance it all. Get a degree and show them I could do it so these little people they could look up to me. What the hell happened? 

Everything I knew and was shooting for is in pieces over the last several months. Ever since I finished school & started working. Failure. Sheer failure is what I see. I just wasn’t enough. My relationships are struggling. My boyfriend is exasperated with my constant ups and downs. It’s just too much. My friends feel abandoned. Why is it just never ever enough. My abuser (daughters father) lingering around every time I look up he’s just there. Lingering. Like it’s ok. It’s funny to him or something. While I’m soooooo happy for our daughter that he’s better with her his constant presence around ME well, it’s killing me and bringing me back to all the toxic emotional abuse and physical beatings that I endured regularly. 

Open mindedness and being able to accept corrective critisism helped me become a better mother. While I am thankful the damage was already done for others on the outside and pushed them away because I was inpatient with her and myself. God says give yourself grace. I thought I knew what grace was and how to apply that and I’m clearly failing at that lately too. Learning I had something a few months ago I’ll never get rid of even though I was careful & trusted crushed me then I got over it and just accepted. Working so hard to keep a job and be a successful professional just to be judged and discrimated against ultimately ending up right back where I started. Crushing? The word cannot begin to explain. 

Nausea, back pain, vomiting, nightmares, anxiety, cold sweats, cutting, suicidal thoughts, then pulling myself out for only a short time until the spiral begins all over again. How the hell is a way to live? 

All I want to do every day is pull the covers back over my head and make it all go away. Sleep until it’s gone. Recluse so my stupid outbursts won’t hurt or matter to anyone and can do no harm. It’s too much for everyone myself included. I can’t talk to my dad. I don’t effn have one. I can’t talk to my mom, the version of one I’m supposed to have hasn’t spoken to me since my birthday. My trio is broken with their own stress and battles. All I want to do is fall into the man I gave my heart to arms and rest, hear his calming voice tell me it’s gonna be ok, brushing my hair and being tender like he is. But I keep screwing that up too. 

Struggling to stay in therapy and take my meds regularly like I know I’m supposed to but that make me sick day after day. Fighting for morals and my dignity professionally. Trying my damndest to be the best mom I can and become a better one. It’s exhausting and is so damn hard! All I’ve ever wanted and keep striving for is normalcy. Wanting nothing more than for things to get back to what they used to be but with the positive progressions not regression. All I’m doing is failing miserably. 

Comments
  1. πŸ’œ so many mean spirited people in the world….it gets harder and harder to find positive friends and workplaces…(((hugs)))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so sorry to hear everything is crashing down on you. Life sucks sometimes and it is not fair.
    You are a special person who has been beat up by life. You still have an inner light that shines…although others have tried their best to extinguish it.
    Darkness …(dark people)…seeks to crush out the light that shines the brightest.
    Sending you love and compassion,
    AnnieπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

    Like

Leave a Reply

