IMG_2968.PNG

“Before I got here, I thought for a long time that the way out of the labyrinth was to pretend that it did not exist, to build a small, self-sufficient world in the back corner of the endless maze and to pretend that I was not lost, but home.”  -John Green

Days it’s been; unable to find words for my thoughts. Today a bit harder than the rest. Prayer is it. All that I have. Why? I don’t know. Waiting for the storm to pass. It has to. Moments in the depth of defeat feeling like my feet, then legs, risen to my waist in the quicksand. Some days better than others but the strength is wearing thin. God can do this. He will get back in, making the weight lift from within. I can do this. I’m strong. I will defeat the dark. My soul to rise once again.

Comments
  1. Melanie (DoesItEvenMatterWhoIReallyAm?) says:

    YOU CAN DO IT BABE! 😘 💖 SHINE ON!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this. Sometimes you have to put all your trust in the unknown, right? Faith is all there is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

