Every single day of our lives comes with trials, lessons, tribulations, blessings, emotions touching & intertwining with each of our senses. Some wanted. Some unwanted. Mental illness/disorders such as PTSD/C-PTSD, and many others merely intensify these experiences.

For me, faith and a higher being (The Lord) is my saving grace. My light at the end of the tunnel when deep inside, all is black. He blesses me with His unconditional love as a Father, which I have never ever had & don’t know. Feel free to read more about my journey of life not knowing who my Dad is. Leave a comment. Share your thoughts or experiences if you may πŸ™‚

God for my kids & I, He turned what seemed like the end, into a brand new beginning for us. I was homeless. Living in the battered women’s shelter. Lost everything. Surviving the 3rd account of Domestic Violence with my youngest’s Dad, and 3rd intimate abusive relationship. Surviving suicide. Suffering from ADHD, PTSD/C-PTSD, Anxiety, Depression & BPD traits. Everyone has different beliefs. I am certainly not one to judge or shove mine down your throat. Whatever it is that keeps you going, gives you hope, allows you to have the strength to get through each moment of the days we endure & live, this happens to be mine. Hope all you surivivors, amazing souls, community of support here and afar can smile one more smile that maybe you didn’t necassarily have when you woke up this morning!

I'm here. I love you. I don't care if you need to stay up crying all night long, I will stay with you. There's nothing you can ever do to lose my love . I will protect you until you die, and after your death I will still protect you. I am stronger than Depression and I am braver than Loneliness and nothing will ever exhaust me.- God

Comments
  1. abbiegrrl says:

    Very nice.
    I had a (part-time) Dad, whom I was terrified of, and many times I thought that no Dad at all would have been better. I’m working on how that relationship affected my ability to feel a connection to God, even so many yers after Dad’s death.
    I appreciate your words, here, and I’m certain that it wasn’t a coincidence that I came by. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Blue Sky says:

    Wow! You have been through so much!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mistakenldy says:

    We all have in one way or another I believe. You are an amazing writer Blue truly you are. Every time I read a post this morning, I had to go on to read another. You captivate my thoughts & struggles daily. I have absolutely no clue how this morning is the moment to come across one another’s blogs but I am deeply grateful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

