F-falseIMG_1516

E-events

A-appearing

R-real

I heard this on a video clip for one of my online career classes today. Pretty interesting concept when you break down what “FEAR” actually may be.  This is what the narrator said he believes FEAR is for most people whether it means in their personal or professional life. Being that I suffer from severe PTSD/C-PTSD, I must chose to be optomistic when it comes to my career & professional life as well as my personal life. These are very hard concepts for me at times. Sometimes. Easier than others.

The point I am trying to make is this; look at the word. Think about what you are most afraid of. Then look at this breakdown. Are you contemplating your fears any differently?

Those of us who live and survive through mental struggles, whether you call it an illness, a disorder, are diagnosed, or undiagnosed, this little tool may be helpful in your daily journey. I plan to recite this a few times each day for the next 7 days any time I feel “fearful” of something. No matter what it is. Hopefully, this will help others too.

SCREW FEAR! 

The point of the photo is that we start down low with that FEAR holding us closest to the ground, dark, not too welcoming. When breaking the word down by letter and concept, putting things into clearer perspective, well…..it gets lighter, brighter and the sky is the limit. Just saying. 

Comments
  1. I love the use of the acrostic, mistaken’! Also your analogy used with the picture. Very creative. Very well-put. I would also say that FEAR is the “R”eal “A”pparition of “E”vents “F”rom our past – FEAR backwards.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. tmezpoetry says:

    Lovely article. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mistakenldy says:

    Thank you “tmez”. I appreciate the feedback. Genuinely apologize for delay just now seeing your comment. The word “fear” literally halts all possibilities if given the chance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

