Well, it’s been a long few months. Very trying at times some more than others. Finally! Got in for my meds appointment.

Starting on Wellbutrin and Buspar as of today. Looking for thoughts, perspectives, input. Anyone? Throw it at me please.

This is supposed to help with depression, anxiety, & insomnia. All of my battles & diagnoses steming from PTSD & severe lengths of trauma. Just want to know what others have taken these for & how it helped or didn’t help 🙂 thanks for reading & giving me your thoughts my wordpress people!

Comments
  1. mindfulaide says:

    I’m currently on Cipralex and Wellbutrin. I find the Cipralex makes the Wellbutrin more effective. It’s one of those drugs that sucks on its own, but with other stuff works well. I gained some weight once on the meds, but they also made me quit smoking because I didn’t feel the need to anymore once on them. Meds are a great coping strategy, but not a good long-term one. Try to find a reasonable therapist that does CBT! CBT has helped me the most 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • mistakenldy says:

      Thank you 🙂 I’m actually in therapy have been and just started doing DBT aboit a month ago so we shall see how this goes. Been on several different drugs over the years last one made me really sick ad the anxiety much worse so I was off all together since February

      Liked by 1 person

      • mindfulaide says:

        DBT? I’ve never heard of that one! What is it? Better yet, you should make a post about it 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • mistakenldy says:

        DBT is Dialectical Behavior Therapy. Here is the definition for the time being-Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT) is a cognitive behavioral treatment that was originally developed to treat chronically suicidal individuals diagnosed with borderline personality disorder (BPD) and it is now recognized as the gold standard psychological treatment for this population. This therapy is also used for PTSD, depression, anxiety and a few other disorders. I thought I already put my post up about it and realized it was still in draft. Will post before the weekend is out 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. 3tara says:

    DBT and Wellbutrin have helped me, hope it does the same for you. Enables me to get out of the house without a panic attack, so that’s good. 🙂 Been on this combination, along with Zoloft and Mirtazapine, for a year now with good results. Stick with it, it takes a while to get in your system. And write! -xo 3T

    Liked by 1 person

    • mistakenldy says:

      Thanks so much for taking the time to read, comment and such positive words of encouragement “3T”. Hope you are having a wonderful day and glad to hear you are doing well with the combinations you have found work for you :)-Mistaken X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

