The Liebster Award

Posted: May 19, 2015 in ADHD, Anxiety, awards, Depression, Mental Illness, PTSD, suicide
Tags: , ,

liebster award

I would like to graciously and humbly thank Surviving the Specter for nominating me for this award. It is awarded to blogs with less than 500 followers. Chris asked me the following questions (bold), and I’ve followed with my answers in non-bold text:

How would you describe your blog content to someone who has not read it? 

My blog is a combination of my life as a woman living with PTSD, ADHD, Severe Anxiety as a trauma survivor and random posts expressing my deepest thoughts on the journey of life in who I was, who I am to who I am becoming. Focus on mental illness, the effects as well as my steps of self discovery over years of healing, and a touch of grounded morals I feel strongly about.

What inspired you to begin blogging? 

My initial inspiration to blog was my boyfriend. He is also a suicide surivivor and introduced me to this new world of expression in learning. Wanting to express myself, my story, my experiences, and be able to touch anyone else that feels the pain of living with mental illness. I am a Domestic Violence surivivor and a suicide survivor. I want to help fellow surivivors know they are not alone. We are a community that need the support and encouragement in one another that may save each others’ lives when least expected.

What have you learned about yourself from blogging? 

I have learned that I didn’t completely lose my imagination. I still have the creativity I thought was once lost to do years of abuse and trauma. As well, that I have a safe place to learn, grow, and connect with others without judgement. I don’t have to fake it until I make it because I am me flaws and imperfections and that is alright. I have been able to make a few new friends too. I’ve learned that I can be Transparently Honest with myself as well as those I hold closest to my heart without having to freak out because the words won’t verbally come out of my mouth. I hope this helps you all too.

What one piece of advice about blogging can you give to someone based on your experience?

Blogging is a transparent (like my blog title) opportunity to express, explore, vent, and grow. You have a vast world of touching others, connecting to people of all walks of life, and building character through whatever experience you are in. Not only can you expand your knowledge, you can indulge in others as well. Write your hearts out! Mental illness is a serious thing but is NOT a fault.

Here are the bloggers that I nominate for this award:

All you need to do is answer the questions below, display this award on your blog, and nominate more people (usually eleven) who have under 500 followers. Here are my questions to my nominees:

AMUSINGMYSELFMUSINGS

ismeisreallyme

Looking for the Light

  1. How would you describe your blog content to someone who has not read it? 
  2. What inspired you to begin blogging? 
  3. What have you learned about yourself from blogging? 
  4. What one piece of advice about blogging can you give to someone based on your experience?
Comments
  1. DoesItEvenMatterWhoIAm? says:

    Thank you darling! Also congrats on your award! Now if I can figure out how to do this, I will give it a shot….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mistakenldy says:

    Thanks for the congrats too hun! Clearly I’m ADHD etc etc etc HA! Hope you figured it out, if not let me know 🙂 X

    Like

Leave a Reply

