Expendable [definition]

Posted: May 13, 2015 in Anxiety, Depression, honesty, Life, mental abuse, Mental Illness, PTSD, relationships, suicide, truth
Tags: , , , ,

ex·pend·a·ble
ikˈspendəb(ə)l/
adjective
(of an object) designed to be used only once and then abandoned or destroyed.
“the need for unmanned and expendable launch vehicles”
of little significance when compared to an overall purpose, and therefore able to be abandoned.
“the region is expendable in the wider context of national politics”
synonyms: dispensable, replaceable, nonessential, inessential, unnecessary, noncore, unneeded, not required, superfluous, disposable More
Translate expendable to
Use over time for: expendable

THIS IS WHAT IVE BEEN SHOWN I AM IN LIFE BY SO MANY IN MY 34yrs of life. There are always subjects of discussion that should be left right where we leave them. In the box we place them in our minds. CLOSED. Packed away.

Comments
  1. WE ARE EXPENDABLE TO MANY PEOPLE WE MEET IN OUR LIVES, HOWEVER, THEY LOSE OUT BY BEING “NEGLIGENT” TO WHAT WE HAVE TO OFFER

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so sorry for your hurt and what has caused you to feel this way. It’s a cruel thing to feel. And it hurts to the core. x

    Liked by 1 person

    • mistakenldy says:

      Thank you for your kind words healing comes with time & to push through my rough times. It is certainly difficult for those closest to me. Im doing my best to work through it again. It is deep rooted and cruel to feel couldn’t be more true. Past is past. Hopefully my loved ones understand it is not their fault & can stand strong by my side when I have moments of failures. I have made me boyfriend feel shut out & confused which was not my intention at all. I do however try to reclose that ugly door and rebox the anguish the past has caused keeping focus on the blessings of present times & the future brightness that lies ahead.

      Like

Leave a Reply

