Honesty

Posted: April 22, 2015 in Depression, honesty, Hope, Personality, Poem, relationships, truth
Tags: , , ,

Reblogged Honesty from “perfectlyimperfect05”. One of my favorite recent reads. My motto prevails: Honesty is everything.

Perfectly Imperfect

Note: I had a few encouraging comments on my last poem, so I thought I would give it another shot. I am not a poet by nature (I don’t think). Who the heck knows what I am. I just want to write. LOL Your feedback is most appreciated. Enjoy!

So pure and untainted, it’s truth, undefiled

It can be difficult and it can be effortless

It can bring great peace and it can bring chaos

It can mend a broken heart and it can destruct in a single blow

It’s delicate and strong, and those that don’t want it are usually scared of it

It is something that can be so beautiful and so ugly at the same time

It is something I would want to have over the darkness of a lie

It can be just as harsh as its counterpart and just as unyielding

But it can be…

View original post 35 more words

Comments
  1. Thank you for stopping by and deciding to stay for awhile. Be blessed today. Meghan

    Like

Leave a Reply

