Present Feeling [quote]

Posted: April 3, 2015 in Anxiety, PTSD, relationships
Tags: , , ,

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I HAVE BEEN FEELING LIKE.

I’m hurting the people around me but there is nothing I can do to stop it

There has to be a light at the end of the tunnel soon. The waves of emotion. I am not who I’ve grown to be over the last few years. The weight. The pressure. The intensity. I can do something about it and have been trying to. I’ve pulled back from the ones closest to me more and more over the last several weeks. Or I’ve latched on when I didn’t need to. This isn’t me! I do something to stop it, to prevent the chaos, and make sure to apologize in correcting my faults. I’m trying.

The thoughts in my head are swirling. Frightened, worried, feeling like shutting down but refusing to give up. Definitely thinking for now until these heavy days coming up pass, distance and quiet is what I can do best to avoid destroying the happiness I’ve had. Beautiful kids, awesome friends, and an absolute amazing man.

Prayers and seclusion should be good for awhile. Sometimes silence is the best medicine

Comments
  1. I’M GOING THROUGH PTSD ALSO – I HAVE COME TO UNDERSTAND IT IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR ANYONE WHO HASNT EXPERIENCED IT TO UNDERSTAND

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SILENCE IS THE WORSTE !!!!! IM ACTUALLY TRYING TO SET UP LIVE CHAT FOR FUTURE SCHEDULED LIVE CHATS BUT IF YOU WANT JOIN IN TO BS AND HELP ME TEST OUT THE PROGRAM HERE IS THE LINKhttps://plus.google.com/hangouts/_/gqdp2ge3emtxadqk565uujhirua

    Like

  3. “The thoughts in my head are swirling. Frightened, worried, feeling like shutting down but refusing to give up. Definitely thinking for now until these heavy days coming up pass, distance and quiet is what I can do best to avoid destroying the happiness I’ve had. Beautiful kids, awesome friends, and an absolute amazing man.

    “Prayers and seclusion should be good for awhile. Sometimes silence is the best medicine”

    mistakenlady, it sounds like you have a solid support core surrounding you. A group of people who have also been broken and understand the pain, the confusion, and the chaos. They may not identify with your exact symptoms, but they understand the fundamental issues and the valley you are having to travel. Ask them to pray for these things exactly and the Spirit’s Peace will be given to you. Don’t be embarrassed or shy about asking for this.

    Don’t seclude yourself, it will worry those that care for you. They will be able to support you without being overbearing if they know where you are at and that you need some alone time. Being honest with where you are in your struggles creates a deeper bond of intimacy and you will be surrounded with love.

    Don’t feel guilty about having to meet expectations or measuring up especially with the holiday coming up. Take care of yourself. If you’ve made plans and they need to change for your peace of mind, it sounds like your friends will honor that without judgment. They WILL understand and will be waiting for you at the other end of your tunnel.

    May Peace come to you swiftly through this roller coaster of a valley, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I know exactly how you feel. Don’t give up – keep fighting the good fight, yeah?

    Liked by 1 person

    • mistakenldy says:

      Thank you very much dark’ I greatly appreciate the words of encouragement. Sorry for delay in response to your comment, I was in my shell over the last several days as well as trying to stay afloat during the busy holiday weekend.

      Liked by 2 people

  5. mistakenldy says:

    Surviving’ your words are so enlightening and uplifting. I am so blessed to have the support of those around me. Between them all they kept me going, enforced the positive and made me smile when I wanted nothing more than to hide inside the blankets to sleep it away. I apologize for the delay in response as I was surrounded by love of friends, family and a man I never knew I deserved. Thank you for the supportive words of hope when I needed them most and encouragement to not seclude. My prayers and hope of the same for you sir. We are each others’ support and reassurance that we are not alone, especially in our deep dark moments!

    Like

  6. mistakenldy says:

    I am sorry to hear you too are going through PTSD and it’s wrath MindMaster’. While it may seem impossible to most of us living with this, it is possible. Please have hope & know that there are people out there that want to understand and are willing to learn. I have been embraced with love and kindness more in the last 8 months than ever before in my life. They may not totally “get it” like you and I but if they care, I am proof they will do what it takes to understand while walking by our sides through all the trials 🙂 Paying it forward with hope for your peace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

