It’s been nearly 7weeks no meds. At first I was excited because the last medication made me sick all the time, made me emotional, made the anxiety so much worse. The headaches were becoming unbareable without Advil Liquigels nearly every day. I thought, “wow I’ve come such a long way all the hard work paid off!”

Oook NO! Now I’ve had court slammed in my face all over again, a new diagnosis on top of the others I already had, overcame, and currently manage day by day, in addition to surgery coming up. The doctors can’t seem to communicate fast enough in the same office not even 100ft from one another.

Here I sit & wait. Following up every day to other day. Still going to therapy. Still staying positive. The anxiety attacks, the nightmares coming and going. I feel like a total asshole because of the frustration & everyone around me is affected. Trying my best to stay focused, take responsibility, keep praying, and well of course…..I have the beach. The sand to sit on and the pounding of the waves slowing things down internally while I listen.

Hope for those dealing with and going through the rough times this can help you know you’re not alone. We have to remember, “this too shall pass”.

Comments
  1. naughtydaydreams says:

    The beach and nature in general is always a good calming medicine. Hang in there and take heart from your first paragraph. You DID go 7 weeks without meds and you HAVE come a long way. You will overcome these latest bumps Im sure.

    Like

  2. mistaken, I’ve nominated you for an award. The details can be found here – http://wp.me/p5HZgm-j4 Thank you for your courage in sharing your story.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DoesItEvenMatterWhoIAm? says:

    I discovered I cannot live without the ocean. It is medicine in its very own right.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. janetcate says:

    Glad you have found the ocean to be a place of comfort where you can quiet your mind and listen. I have found a place to do that for myself. So important. I would like to come off my meds but I have tried and I can’t really function well without them. Maybe next year I will be able to cut back.

    Like

    • mistakenldy says:

      It really is a necessity in everyone’s life at one point or another to have a clarity and place of peace. Glad you have one as well 🙂 I didn’t come off all meds just the anxiety meds and not by my own choice. It’s getting better but there are definitely challenging moments, sometimes days or longer. Keep doing what you’re doing staying positive and focused and it will all fall into place when the time is right. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

