Inspiration to Write? Or just a bucket list?!

Posted: March 31, 2015 in ADHD, Anxiety, BPD, Domestic Violence, Mental Illness, PTSD

Ok here goes……………………………..What to blog about first?? I’m looking for suggestions and feedback on which one I should focus on and write about first. 

I have been diagnosed with the following: 

  • ADHD (attention deficit hyper disorder)
  • PTSD/C-PTSD ( Post Traumatic Stress Disorder/ Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder)
  • Severe Anxiety Disorder
  • BPD Traits (Borderline Personality Disorder Traits) NOT the full disorder-this is my most recent diagnoses based on the MMPI testing along with reconfirming the above
  • Previous Disassociating (I no longer suffer from this)

My Intentions:

  • Reach out and help others like me to give hope through living with Mental Health Difficulties. Not all things are negative.
  • Tell my story
  • Express myself and my experiences (therapy on paper, so to speak, by blogging)
  • Educate & engage in dialogue

Inspirational Ideas:

Blog about my life 🙂 In chapters maybe? I’ve been told more times than I can remember, “You should write a book!” “You really should.” “The things you’ve been through in your life at 34 years old, most people haven’t survived in an entire lifetime, let alone experienced. The levels and extent of trauma you have overcome are amazing and the world should hear it!” These are just some of the things I’ve heard over time. So my question is, how do I start? Where do I start? I’m rusty with my writing as I haven’t taken the time to focus on writing since I was a freshman in college. I aced English through grade school, high school and early college. I got lazy and was surviving, literally for the last 7 years. There were other periods of time as a child, a teenager, and an adult that all I can remember was surviving moment to moment but definitely most recently the last 7years.

  • Childhood Trauma (emotional/mental)
  • Teenage Years Living on my own since high school
  • Early Adult Trauma (sexual/physical/mental/emotional abuse)
  • Adult Trauma (sexual/physical/emotional/mental abuse)
  • Abandonment, Loss of Children,Domestic Violence Survivor, Attempted Suicide, Homeless

What do you all think? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Looking forward to hearing from fellow bloggers and meeting new people!

Like I said, not all things are negative. We each have positives and are gifted in different ways. 🙂 

Comments
  1. shybuttcheeky says:

    Im in a similar position (not my naughty story blog, another one) Id suggest start with whatever comes easiest to you. Most likely your life story. I’m sure you will it therapeutic for you as well as inspirational to others.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mistakenldy says:

      Thank you shybuttcheeky’. Would be interesting to read your “other one”. I will definitely take this into consideration while deciding 🙂

      Like

      • shybuttcheeky says:

        I have only started writing background etc for other one. Will somehow send you a link in code when I get it up and running. I definitely don’t want it associated with this naughty one of mine. lol

        Like

Leave a Reply

